B Method Training - Level 2 : Practice B


TRAINING / LEVEL 2 : PRACTICE B


OBJECTIVES :

> Understand the principles of developing a B project.
> Practice building “good” B models.
> Understand advanced Language B concepts.
> Discover event-driven B.

WHO SHOULD PARTICIPATE :

> Any person who wishes to acquire further knowledge on Method B.
Any person who must participate in a B project by writing models.

PREREQUISITES:

> Level 1, B Training, or knowledge of Method B principles.
> Basic IT knowledge.
Mathematical knowledge of a scientific secondary education level.

ORGANIZATION :

> 9 persons at most per formation
> The training takes place in the CLEARSY offices in Aix or Paris (Except in exceptional circumstances).
> Contact CLEARSY for future training dates.

DURATION :

4 days

PRICES:

A rebate of 15% is granted for a group of at least 3 people from the same organization.

PROGRAM


1 – DEVELOPMENT OF A B PROJECT

Description of the path leading from informal specifications to formal specifications. A review of the modular construction of a B project and a description of the various types of links between B modules, as well as the rules governing these links. A first methodological base on which to build a B project as an assembly of modules.

2 – B MODEL BUILDING PRACTICE

Through exercises, the formal significance of “complying with specifications” is explained, as well as the manner in which it translates into the duty to provide proof with Workshop B. Then, the participant creates formal specifications in practical sessions on complete examples based on informal prerequisites, and designs and analyzes how proof renders any non-compliance impossible. The principles for drafting models facilitating proof are studied.

3 – ADVANCED CONCEPTS IN B

Description of all of the advanced principles of Language B that have not been presented or detailed in the Level 1 training. This involves challenges relating to link invariants, homonymy of data and the building of loops.

4 – INTRODUCTION TO EVENT-DRIVEN B

Presentation of event-driven B principles. An entire Practical Task session will study its practical application while examining the significance of sophistication proof in this type of modeling. Benchmarks for the appropriate choosing of abstract variables and events will be studied to define in depth their real interpretation.

5 – PRACTICAL ORGANIZATION

More than half of the training is in the form of Tutorials and Practical Tasks in order to better become familiar with the modular building of a B project and advanced notions of Language B. To this end, the Practical Task session on the modeling and design of a control system for traffic lights at an intersection will take up the greatest portion of the Practical Tasks. It is followed by a Tutorial and Practical Task session on event-driven B.

pictos-6

> DOWNLOAD PROGRAM :
B TRAINING – LEVEL 2

FORMATION À LA MÉTHODE B : NIVEAU 2


FORMATION / NIVEAU 2 : PRATIQUER B


OBJECTIFS :

> Comprendre les principes du développement d’un projet B.
> Pratiquer la construction de « bons » modèles B.
> Apprendre les notions avancées du Langage B.
> Découvrir le B événementiel.

PERSONNES CONCERNÉES :

> Toute personne désireuse d’approfondir ses connaissances sur la Méthode B.
> Toute personne devant participer à un projet B en écrivant des modèles.

PRÉ-REQUIS :

> Formation B Niveau 1 ou bien la connaissance des principes de la méthode B.
> Connaissance de base en informatique.
> Connaissance mathématiques du niveau d’un bac scientifique.

ORGANISATION :

> 10 personnes au maximum par formation.
> La formation se déroule dans les locaux de CLEARSY à Aix ou à Paris (Sauf dispositions exceptionnelles).
> Contactez CLEARSY pour connaître les dates des prochaines formations.

DURÉE :

4 jours

TARIFS :

> Une réduction de 15% est accordée pour un groupe de 3 personnes au moins, du même organisme.

PROGRAMME


1 – DÉVELOPPEMENT D’UN PROJET

> Description du passage entre spécifications informelles et spécifications formelles. On rappelle la construction modulaire d’un projet B et on décrit les différentes sortes de liens entre les modules B, ainsi que les règles concernant ces liens. On donne une première base méthodologique afin de construire un projet B comme un assemblage de modules.

2 – PRATIQUE DE LA CONSTRUCTION DE MODÈLES B

> Par des exercices, la signification formelle de « respecter sa spécification » est expliquée, ainsi que la manière dont elle se traduit par les obligations de preuve produites avec l’Atelier B. Ensuite, l’auditeur est amené au cours de travaux dirigés sur des exemples complets à créer les spécifications formelles à partir des pré-requis informels, à procéder à la conception et à analyser comment la preuve rend impossible tout non-conformité. Les principes de rédaction des modèles pour faciliter la preuve sont étudiés.

3 – NOTIONS AVANCÉES DE B

> Description de tous les principes avancés du Langage B qui n’ont pas été présentés ou détaillés lors de la formation de niveau 1. Il s’agit des enjeux concernant les invariants de liaison, de l’homonymie des données et de la construction des boucles.

4 – DÉCOUVERTE DU B ÉVÉNEMENTIEL

> Présentation des principes du B événementiel. Un TD complet permet l’étude de son application pratique, tout en examinant la signification des preuves de raffinement dans une telle modélisation. On étudie les points de repère pour bien choisir les variables abstraites et les événements, et pour bien définir leur interprétation dans la réalité.

5 – ORGANISATION PRATIQUE

> Plus de la moitié de la formation se déroule sous la forme de Travaux Dirigés ou de Travaux Pratiques, afin de mieux se familiariser avec la construction modulaire d’un projet B et avec les notions avancées du Langage B. A cet effet, le TP sur la modélisation et la conception d’un système de contrôle des feux de circulation d’un carrefour occupera la majorité des TP. Il est suivi du TD et TP d’étude du B événementiel.

pictos-6

> TÉLÉCHARGER LE PROGRAMME :
FORMATION B – NIVEAU 2